News Briefs Archive

New Peer-to-Peer Virtual Learning Series

Nov. 4, 2020

Beginning this month, CooperVision will kick off its new ECP Viewpoints Peer-to-Peer Virtual Learning Series, a collection of educational sessions presented by eyecare professionals for eyecare professionals. During each webinar, practitioners will host discussions about a variety of relevant eyecare topics, sharing insights, best practices for success in the current environment, and peer-reviewed and other pertinent research. The series will continue throughout 2021.

“Through our partnership with eyecare professionals, we have come to recognize the value of peer-based, insight-driven conversation for today’s practitioners,” said Michele Andrews, OD, vice-president of professional and government affairs, Americas, CooperVision. “We’re excited to offer these sessions virtually, as it provides an opportunity for more eyecare professionals from across the U.S. and Canada to not only access this education, but to add their own voices and experiences to the discussion.”

The ECP Viewpoints Peer-to-Peer Virtual Learning Series topics will be updated approximately every 12 weeks, and sessions covering each topic will be offered on multiple dates and times in effort to accommodate practitioners’ schedules. The sessions are free and open to doctors and their staff.

For November, the topics and schedule are as follows. Attendees must register at the links provided.

Taking Action Toward Recovery: COVID and SiHy 1-Days
All sessions presented by Jennifer Stewart, OD, of Norwalk Eye Care and Micaela Crowley, OD, of Lexington Eye Associates

Tuesday, November 3 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. PT
Wednesday, November 4 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, November 5 at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. PT

Digital Eye Strain in a Global Pandemic: Biofinity Energys
Tuesday, November 10 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. PT
Presented by Cheryl Jost, OD, of ProOptical, and Frances Bynum, OD, of Northwest Tennessee Eye Clinic

Wednesday, November 11 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. PT
Presented by Shauna Thornhill, OD, of Amarillo Vision Specialists and Jennifer Stewart, OD, of Norwalk Eye Care

Thursday, November 12 at 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. PT
Presented by Jason Ortman, OD, of Black Diamond Eye Care and Frances Bynum, OD of Northwest Tennessee Eye Clinic

Managing the Presbyope with Astigmatism: Biofinity toric multifocal
Tuesday, November 17 at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. PT
Presented by Harmin Chima, OD, of Family First Vision Care and Roxanne Achong-Coan, OD, of Coan Eye Care

Wednesday, November 18 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. PT
Presented by Melanie Frogozo, OD, of Alamo Eye Care and Christopher Wolfe, OD, of Exclusively Eyecare

Thursday, November 19 at 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. PT
Presented by Josh Rajasansi, OD, of Experts on Sight and Harmin Chima, OD, of Family First Vision Care

For more information, including full descriptions of each of the topics, visit CooperVision’s ECP Viewpoints blog.

To Top
  
Subscribe Today Free...
And join more than 25,000 optometric colleagues who have made Review of Optometric Business their daily business advisor.
YOUR EMAIL
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
  
Subscribe Today Free...
And join more than 25,000 optometric colleagues who have made Review of Optometric Business their daily business advisor.
YOUR EMAIL
FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
Subscribe Today for Free...
And join more than 35,000 optometric colleagues who have made Review of Optometric Business their daily business advisor.
Subscribe Today for Free...
And join more than 35,000 optometric colleagues who have made Review of Optometric Business their daily business advisor.